Similar to reporting abuse on user-contributed comments, there is an option to report abuse on user-contributed articles and blogs. This is generally used so that registered users can help monitor the site and report the article as abuse if there is malicious content or incorrect information within the article or blog.
User is not logged in
When a user is viewing a user-contributed asset and is not logged in, a brief notice will display at the bottom of the article indicating that this article was contributed by a user. Also, a "Log in to report." button will display at the bottom of the article, as shown in the image below.
User is logged in
When a user is viewing a user-contributed asset and is logged in, a brief notice will again display at the bottom of the article indicating that this article was contributed by a user. Also, a "Report as Abuse" button will display at the bottom of the article, as shown in the image below.
When the user clicks on "Report as Abuse", the message "You reported this article." will display, as shown in the image below.
NOTE: You need the Contributed flag and be logged in to see this button. Previously if you had the Contributed flag and another flag this would not show. Now using the Contributed flag in combination with another flag will allow allow a user to report as abuse.
An Abuse Threshold can be set so that once a user-contributed asset is reported so many times, it automatically comes off the site. Also, an Abuse email can be set so that an individual can receive an email every time abuse is reported. These are both set up under BLOX CMS / Settings / Users / Public Profiles.
Flagged as Abuse
By default, all assets will display "No" in the Flagged as Abuse field, as shown in the image below. This field is located under Other in an asset.
When an asset meets the abuse threshold, the asset will automatically come off the site and the Flagged as Abuse field will display with Yes, as shown in the image below. If your staff believes the asset is appropriate to display on the front end, select No (reset by admin) to allow the asset to start displaying again. Once an admin user sets the asset to No (reset by admin), the asset will not automatically be removed again from the site no matter how many other users report abuse on it. The admin staff now takes responsibility for the asset, as it will be online permanently unless it is deleted.