User Registration

To register as a front-end user on a BLOX site, the user will need to find the location of the Sign Up button or prompt on the page. This button or link will direct the user to the User Registration form. 

+8 
sign up or log in buttons

Examples of the Sign Up and Log In buttons.

The options on the user registration form can vary, depending on your site's settings. For more information about Federated Authentication, please see the User Authentication document

Here, the user can sign up using the following options:

  • Social Media Account - This option uses that users Account Credentials to register.
  • BLOX CMS Sign-up Form - This option requires that all fields be filled in to create the User Account.
+8 
User Account Registration form

After they have selected Create Account, they will receive a message asking them to check their email and follow the directions in order it to verify their account. Once they click the link provided in the email, they will see a Success Message.  User will be able to use the site.


Note: To include the SMS LIsts signup on the Registration form the Display on signup checkbox must be checked. For mroe inforamtion see How do I create a new list in SMS Lists.


+8 
user registration success

User Log In

To log in as a front-end user on a BLOX site, the user will need to find the location of the Log In button or prompt on the page. This button or link will direct the user to the log in form. 

+8 
sign up or log in buttons

Examples of the Sign Up and Log In buttons.

The options on the log in form can vary, depending on your site's settings. For more information about Federated Authentication, please see the User Authentication document.

+8 
user log in form

Here, the user can login using the following options:

  • Social Media Account - This option uses that users Account Credentials to login.
  • BLOX CMS Sign-up Form - This option requires that the user enter their Username and Password for their User Account.

Once they have logged in, they will go back to the page from which they started the log in process. 

Front End/User Dashboard

Many sites feature a block on the front-end which gives users the option of joining their mailing lists. Each publication is able to decide if email list subscribers must have a user account or not. If a user account is not required, users can simply indicate which lists they would like to receive, and complete the email field. If a user account is required, they will be prompted to login to their User Dashboard, or create an account. After a user signs up for a mial list, they will receive a list verification (from Constant Contact). This verification link will not expire. 

+8 
27_EmailReachOverview.jpg

When users first sign up to become a registered user on your site, depending on how the lists are setup within the Lists panel, users can have the option of being offered the chance to sign up for your mailing list(s). 

+8 
28_EmailReachOverview.jpg

Subscriptions through the User Dashboard

Once a user has established a user account and logs into the User Dashboard, he or she will be able to manage any lists that are available for subscription.

+8 
29_EmailReachOverview.jpg

On the left side of the User Dashboard, expand email Lists and then choose Manage Lists. Under My Notifications, the dashboard will display all of the available lists that are being offered. Select which mailing list(s) you would like to take advantage of. To subscribe to all of the lists that are available, select Add All. To remove all of the lists that a user is currently subscribed to, select the Remove All option. 

+8 
30_EmailReachOverview.jpg

If a user is subscribed to a list, it will display (Subscribed) under the list name with an X next to the name. Clicking the X will unsubscribe the user from the list. Clicking on the + button next to a list will subscribe the user to the list. 

Unsubscribing via SafeUnsubscribe

In addition to being able to unsubscribe to a list via the User Dashboard, a user can also unsubscribe directly from within the actual email blast that he or she has received. At the bottom of each mailing list that is sent, an Instant removal with Safe Unsubscribe link is provided for users to unsubscribe, without actually having to login to the User Dashboard.

+8 
31_EmailReachOverview.jpg